Welcome to the Texas Region SCCA

Road Racing

Road Racing

Wheel to Wheel Racing

Road racing cars on the track. Event organization with volunteer members to provide a safe and exciting racing experience.

Time Trials / Track Events

Time Trials / Track Events

Race track driving against the clock.

The Time Trial program accommodate all types of cars - from street cars to fully-prepared race vehicles. Time Trial events can be competitive events. Track Events are non-competitive events and are designed to concentrate on driver enjoyment and the application of performance driving techniques.

Road Rally

Road Rally

Popular GTA Rally

Texas Region rallies are not speed events, but usually run on fun-to-drive roads. Teams are scored on how closely they matched the answers to the questions asked during the event.



Compete against the clock

Autocross is a contest against the clock. You get 3-5 tries at a different course at each event. Your best time determine how you place.

Upcoming Events

Become A Race Official

Here’s What You Get:

  • See racing “up close and personal” for FREE
  • FREE lunch both Saturday and Sunday
  • FREE dinner, softdrinks, and beer at Satuday night party
  • FREE Training

Here’s What To Bring:

You will need your SCCA membership card – or tell the folks that you would like to get a temporary membership in order try things out. Sign the waiver form that basically says you are here because you want to be here and you understand the risks (and rewards!). Be sure to introduce yourself to the worker chief and tell him if you have any special requests, like you may want to be a starter, grid, timing and scoring or anything besides a corner worker.

Eligible specialties include:

  • Race Stewards / Race Chairmen / Pace Driver
  • Flagging and Communications
  • Timing and Scoring
  • Start
  • Grid
  • Pits and Paddock
  • Tech (Scrutineering)
  • Course Marshall
  • Sound Control
  • Registration
  • Race Control / Radio Comm

Texas Region

Texas Region SCCA

  • Throwback Video: New York RallyThrowback Video: New York Rally
    We do some fun stuff here at the SCCA, and love to look back at our history. A lot of those pieces are archived in Watkins Glen, New York at the International Motor Racing Research Center, where the SCCA Archives live. But...Read more Read more »
  • Hagerty Feature: Touring Canada's Newest Circuit, VirtuallyHagerty Feature: Touring Canada's Newest Circuit, Virtually
    Among the many reasons our friends at Hagerty are a wonderful partner to the SCCA is that they love #FunWithCars just as much as we do – and they are a wealth of knowledge on a variety of car-related subjects. The...Read more Read more »
  • It's Never Too Late To Start!It's Never Too Late To Start!
    This article originally appeared in Pit Talk, the official publication of New England Region, SCCA Inc. It is published online and available in print free of charge to all members of the Region. View more great Pit...Read more Read more »
  • Soak Up The Benefits Of SCCA MembershipSoak Up The Benefits Of SCCA Membership
    The Sports Car Club of America is one Club, but it seems there are as many reasons for joining the Club as there are people in it – about 67,000 of them! And while it may seem that “participation” is the main reason people...Read more Read more »
  • 2021 Super Lap Battle this Weekend at COTA2021 Super Lap Battle this Weekend at COTA
    It happens only once a year, and that annual affair is just days away as top time trials competitors hit the road for Austin, Texas and the 2021 Super Lap Battle taking place March 6-7 at Circuit of the Americas. Global Time...Read more Read more »
  • SportsCar Feature: Relax!SportsCar Feature: Relax!
    This article first appeared in the May, 2020 edition of SportsCar Magazine. Everyone can read the current and past editions of SportCar digitally here. To become an SCCA member and get SportsCar mailed to your home address...Read more Read more »
  • Registration Now Open for Events Through May!Registration Now Open for Events Through May!
    Track Night Registration Is Open! Spring is on the way, and with it, there will be warmer days, greener pastures, and the chirping of birds tires as the Track Night in America Driven by Tire Rack season gets rolling at a...Read more Read more »
  • It's Our Birthday!It's Our Birthday!
    Imagine turning 77 years old, looking back on a great run, and then realizing that your best days are still ahead of you. That is what we, the Sports Car Club of America, are celebrating today! An amazing 77 years ago, on a...Read more Read more »
  • '21 RallyCross National Tour Dates Announced'21 RallyCross National Tour Dates Announced
    “Roads? Where we’re going, we don’t need roads.” That’s the famous line delivered by Dr. Emmett Brown in the movie “Back to the Future” — and it certainly pertains to SCCA’s most widespread and readily accessible form of...Read more Read more »
  • SportsCar Feature: The Early DaysSportsCar Feature: The Early Days
    This article first appeared in the November/December, 2020 edition of SportsCar Magazine. Everyone can read the current and past editions of SportCar digitally here. To become an SCCA member and get SportsCar mailed to your...Read more Read more »
Powered by Theme Mason